Who We Are

We are a diverse coalition of community, civic and golf industry leaders helping the Park District to re-imagine its golf facilities.

Board Members

Al DeBonnett

Alderman Leslie Hairston's 5th Ward Advisory Committee on Golf

Sidney Dillard

Loop Capital

Partner, Head of Corporate Investment Banking Division

Derek R.B. Douglas

University of Chicago

Vice President of Civic Engagement

Don Edwards

Flexpoint Ford, CEO & Chicago Park District Board of Commissioners

Harry Gilliam

South Shore Men's League

Rodney Goldstein

Wealth Strategist Partners; Chicago Parks Golf Alliance Finance Director

Brian Hogan

Chicago Parks Golf Alliance

Co-Founder and Director

George Jackson

South Shore Advisory Council

Lea Jesse

First Tee of Greater Chicago

Executive Director

John Kaczkowski

Western Golf Association Evans Scholars Foundation


Betty Kaufmann

DePaul University

Golf Coach

Mike Keiser

Bandon Dunes Golf Resort

Mike Kelly

Chicago Park District

General Superintendent & CEO

Jerry Levy

Jackson Park Advisory Council

Pam Kinsey Lungmus

Chicago Parks Golf Alliance

Development Director

Patrick Mannelly

Chicago Bears

Long Snapper, 1998-2013

Robert Markionni

Chicago District Golf Association

Executive Director

Tracy Raoul

Jackson Park Golf Association

Debi Rolfing

Mark and Debi Rolfing Charitable Foundation

Mark Rolfing

NBC Golf Channel Analyst; Founder & President, Chicago Parks Golf Alliance

Michael Ruemmler

Chicago Parks Golf Alliance

Co-Founder and Director

Jonathan Swain

Hyde Park Chamber of Commerce; Kimbark Beverage Shoppe


Charlie Waddell

Forest Capital Management

Managing Partner

Dennis White

Woodlawn YMCA

Board Chair

Carrie Williams

Illinois PGA/Illinois PGA Foundation

Executive Director

Gerald Williams

South Shore Chamber